Staff Directory

Staff at Cultivate Learning are dedicated to improving quality across the fields of early learning and expanded learning opportunities.

Staff Directory

Staff at Cultivate Learning are dedicated to improving quality across the fields of early learning and expanded learning opportunities.

Asma Ahmed

Asma Ahmed

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

asmaa7@uw.edu

Juliana Alaya-Flores

Juliana Alaya-Flores

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

ayalaj94@uw.edu

Julie Robichaux

Julie Robichaux

Quality Assessment Manager

Quality Recognition

robicj@uw.edu

Katie Billingslea

Katie Billingslea

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

ksb104@uw.edu

Kelli Heikkila

Kelli Heikkila

Professional Development and Training Specialist

Quality Recognition

kheikkil@uw.edu

Laura Marshall

Laura Marshall

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

lauram35@uw.edu

Maggie Heard

Maggie Heard

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

maheard@uw.edu

Marcy Maki

Marcy Maki

Tribal and Community Liaison Manager

Quality Recognition

mm98@uw.edu

Mark McCarty

Mark McCarty

IT Manager

Quality Recognition

markmc21@uw.edu

Marta Diaz

Marta Diaz

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

martad2@uw.edu

Michelle Perez

Michelle Perez

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

mpmacc@uw.edu

Miko Erikson

Miko Erikson

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

me43@uw.edu

Molly McNeal

Molly McNeal

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

mcnealm@uw.edu

Rebecca Cienfuegos

Rebecca Cienfuegos

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

cienfr@uw.edu

Johnna Lee

Johnna Lee

Data Manager

Quality Recognition

jh96@uw.edu

Jessica Deang

Jessica Deang

Quality Assessment Manager

Quality Recognition

jesstle2@uw.edu

Ayan Shire

Ayan Shire

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

aashire@uw.edu

Bontu Mohammed

Bontu Mohammed

Regional Lead

Quality Recognition

bontu@uw.edu

Carolina Alanis

Carolina Alanis

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

alanisca@uw.edu

Christie Donaldson

Christie Donaldson

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

cblair2@uw.edu

DeEtta Simmons

DeEtta Simmons

Senior Director

Quality Recognition

deetta@uw.edu

Diana Aguilar

Diana Aguilar

Regional Lead

Quality Recognition

da13@uw.edu

Donna Chang

Donna Chang

Ratings Manager

Quality Recognition

dchang@uw.edu

Elane Jones

Elane Jones

Ratings Program Coordinator

Quality Recognition

elanej@uw.edu

Gricelda Contreras Ruiz

Gricelda Contreras Ruiz

Regional Lead

Quality Recognition

gricelda@uw.edu

Jacque Barnett

Jacque Barnett

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

jraff@uw.edu

Jamie Phillips

Jamie Phillips

Quality Standards Manager

Quality Recognition

jamiepj@uw.edu

Janet Nguyen

Janet Nguyen

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

janetthu@uw.edu

Jessalynn Karl

Jessalynn Karl

Quality Recognition Specialist

Community Liaison

jjkarl@uw.edu

Rosalba Gonzalez

Rosalba Gonzalez

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

rosalg18@uw.edu

Ruth Velasco-Ortiz

Ruth Velasco-Ortiz

Regional Lead

Quality Recognition

ortizr21@uw.edu

Randi Shapiro

Randi Shapiro

Executive Director of EarlyEdU

EarlyEdU Alliance

randis@uw.edu

Gail Joseph

Gail Joseph

Bezos Family Foundation Distinguished Professor in Early Learning

Cultivate Learning

Susan Sandall

Susan Sandall

Faculty Emeritus

EarlyEdU Alliance, College of Education

Beza Semu

Beza Semu

Assistant Director of Expanded Learning Opportunities

Expanded Learning Opportunity

semub@uw.edu

Molly Branson Thayer

Molly Branson Thayer

Interim Senior Director for ELO and Senior Director of PPI

Expanded Learning Opportunity, Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

mbthayer@uw.edu

Crista Scott

Crista Scott

Associate Director of Resource Development

Resource Development

cristas@uw.edu

Angelica Macklin

Angelica Macklin

Assistant Director of Multimedia Communications

Resource Development

amacklin@uw.edu

Eliana Medina

Eliana Medina

Assistant Director of Integrated Learning

Resource Development

emedina@uw.edu

Juliet Taylor

Juliet Taylor

Director of Strategy and Partnerships

Cultivate Learning

taylor74@uw.edu

Kathleen Artman Meeker

Kathleen Artman Meeker

Associate Professor

College of Education

kameeker@uw.edu

Soojin Oh Park

Soojin Oh Park

Assistant Professor

College of Education, Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

parkso@uw.edu

Thomas Halverson

Thomas Halverson

Director, Master's in Edu Policy & Senior Researcher

College of Education

thalvers@uw.edu

Robert Abbott

Robert Abbott

Professor Emeritus

College of Education

abbottr@uw.edu

Rebecca Wong

Rebecca Wong

Quality Recognition Specialist

Seattle Preschool Program

becca92@uw.edu

Natalie Ceballos

Natalie Ceballos

Training and Quality Assurance Lead

Seattle Preschool Program

nceballo@uw.edu

Soraya Ayoubi

Soraya Ayoubi

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

sa88@uw.edu

Tami Toigo

Tami Toigo

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

tlt9@uw.edu

Virginia Tse

Virginia Tse

Quality Assurance Manager

Quality Recognition

vstse@uw.edu

Annelie Ingvarsson

Annelie Ingvarsson

Computer Support Analyst 1

Quality Recognition

annelie1@uw.edu

Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Smith

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

jdsmith7@uw.edu

Adriana Ochoa

Adriana Ochoa

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

ochoa8a@uw.edu

Shukria Omar

Shukria Omar

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

somar2@uw.edu

Stacy Chon

Stacy Chon

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

yjsc@uw.edu

Whitney Smith

Whitney Smith

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

wsmith1@uw.edu

Jennifer Squires

Jennifer Squires

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

jennfs@uw.edu

Mayuko Masuda

masudam@uw.edu

Computer Support Analyst 1

Quality Recognition

masudam@uw.edu

Da Hye Lee

Da Hye Lee

Quality Recognition Specialist

Seattle Preschool Program

dkeum@uw.edu

Ling Hui Chu

Ling Hui Chu

Research Assistant

Seattle Preschool Program

linghui@uw.edu

Nancy Hertzog

Nancy Hertzog

Professor

College of Education

nhertzog@uw.edu

Ikran Ismail

Ikran Ismail

Research Assistant

Coaching and Professional Development

iismail@uw.edu

Clare Juico

Clare Juico

EarlyEdU Alliance Program Coordinator

EarlyEdU Alliance

cheska@uw.edu

Janet Soderberg

Janet Soderberg

Research Scientist

EarlyEdU Alliance

soderj@uw.edu

Katherine Emerson Hoss

Katherine Emerson Hoss

Outreach and Implementation Manager

EarlyEdU Alliance

drkate@uw.edu

Leslie Janes

Leslie Janes

Implementation Specialist

EarlyEdU Alliance

janesl@uw.edu

Tonya Clegg

Tonya Clegg

Higher Education Specialist

EarlyEdU Alliance

tonyac2@uw.edu

Heather Cook

Heather Cook

Research Assistant

EarlyEdU Alliance

hcookmed@uw.edu

Miriam Packard

Miriam Packard

Curriculum Specialist, Teaching Associate

EarlyEdU Alliance

mpackard@uw.edu

Lauren Kronenberg

Lauren Kronenberg

Quality Recognition Specialist Lead

Expanded Learning Opportunity

laurkron@uw.edu

Sophie Biddle

Sophie Biddle

Curriculum Specialist and Quality Recognition Specialist

Expanded Learning Opportunity

sbiddle@uw.edu

Chris Olsen Phillips

Chris Olsen Phillips

Research Coordinator

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

chriso22@uw.edu

Cricket Limlingan

Cricket Limlingan

Research Lead

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

mariacl@uw.edu

Emily Holm Tobin

Emily Holm Tobin

Cultivate Learning RAShip

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

emilyht@uw.edu

Melissa Becker

Melissa Becker

Research and Data Coordinator

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

mfbecker@uw.edu

Anran Ouyang

Anran Ouyang

Research Assistant

EarlyEdU Alliance

anranouy@uw.edu

Dayton Allemann

Dayton Allemann

Web Application Developer

Coaching Companion

daytonra@uw.edu

Joselyn Cherry

Joselyn Cherry

Institutes Specialist

Coaching and Professional Development

jcherry@uw.edu

Kim Votry

Kim Votry

Curriculum Specialist and Professional Development Trainer

Coaching and Professional Development

kvotry@uw.edu

Linda Slater

Linda Slater

DLL Consultant

Coaching and Professional Development

lrslater@uw.edu

Min Hwangbo

Min Hwangbo

Project Lead, Evidence-based Curriculum Evaluation Project

Coaching and Professional Development

foreverm@uw.edu

Rebecca Cortes

Rebecca Cortes

Research Scientist

Coaching and Professional Development

rcortes@uw.edu

Wendy Jans

Wendy Jans

Coaching Lead

Coaching and Professional Development

jansw@uw.edu

Samira Mohamud

Samira Mohamud

Professional Development Specialist

Coaching and Professional Development

smoh2009@uw.edu

William White

William White

Research Assistant

Coaching and Professional Development

wwhite06@uw.edu

Maryam Diriye

Maryam Diriye

Professional Development Specialist

Coaching and Professional Development

diriym@uw.edu

Cinthia Palomino

cinthiap@uw.edu

Research Assistant

Coaching and Professional Development

cinthiap@uw.edu

Dawn Wiliams

Dawn Wiliams

Director of Professional Learning and Coaching

Coaching and Professional Development

dawnwill@uw.edu

Andy Sodt

Andy Sodt

Web Application Developer

Coaching Companion

asodt@uw.edu

Craig Corvin

Craig Corvin

Technical Product Manager

Coaching Companion

corvin@uw.edu

Micaela Moricet

Micaela Moricet

Research Assistant

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

moricm@uw.edu

Nail Hassairi

Nail Hassairi

Research Associate

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

hassairi@uw.edu

Melissa Woodrow

Melissa Woodrow

Producer

Resource Development

mwood17@uw.edu

Tifa Tomb

Tifa Tomb

Producer

Resource Development

tifatomb@uw.edu

Ryan Henriksen

Ryan Henriksen

Producer

Resource Development

rhenriks@uw.edu

Joan Davis

Joan Davis

Senior Educational Technologist

Resource Development

joand@uw.edu

Sharmaine Regisford

Sharmaine Regisford

Senior Instructional Designer

Resource Development

shar04@uw.edu

Rilee Larsen

Rilee Larsen

Content Specialist

Resource Development

rileek@uw.edu

Anna McAloon

Anna McAloon

Content Specialist

Resource Development

alm48@uw.edu

Katie Miller

Katie Miller

Content Specialist

Resource Development

millerk3@uw.edu

May-Ling Joa

May-Ling Joa

Biliterate Content Specialist

Resource Development

mjoa@uw.edu

Ran-Young Hong

Ran-Young Hong

Senior Instructional Designer

Resource Development

hongrany@uw.edu

Alex Tray

awtray@uw.edu

Temporary Instructional Designer

Resource Development

awtray@uw.edu

Amber Costello

Amber Costello

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

amberc14@uw.edu

Amber Leslie

Amber Leslie

Regional Lead

Quality Recognition

ajd2@uw.edu

Tami Tolpa

Tami Tolpa

Graphic Designer

Resource Development

tolpat@uw.edu

Desi Cholakova

Desi Cholakova

Graphic Designer

Resource Development

desic@uw.edu

Christine Charters

Christine Charters

Budget Fiscal Analyst

Finance and Operations

ccharter@uw.edu

Tessa Floyd

Tessa Floyd

Budget Fiscal Analyst

Finance and Operations

tlf7601@uw.edu

Harold Tran

Harold Tran

Fiscal Specialist 2

Finance and Operations

hvt@uw.edu

Angela Notari-Syverson

Angela Notari-Syverson

Content Specialist

Resource Development

ans24@uw.edu

Tamarack O'Donnell

Tamarack O'Donnell

Content Specialist

Resource Development

tamhull@uw.edu

Jessica Egbert

Jessica Egbert

Content Specialist - Adult Learning

Resource Development

egbert7@uw.edu

Marina Ruiz

Marina Ruiz

Content Specialist - Biliterate

Resource Development

mruiz@uw.edu

Heather Floyd

Heather Floyd

Content Specialist and Media Liaison

Resource Development

hfloyd@uw.edu

Alice Porter

Alice Porter

Copyeditor

Resource Development

aport@uw.edu

Randi Rohde

Randi Rohde

Copyeditor

Resource Development

r2r@uw.edu

Sara Lerner Shuster

Sara Lerner Shuster

Copyeditor

Resource Development

sara1222@uw.edu

Matthew Zabel

Matthew Zabel

Editorial Production Associate

Resource Development

zabelm@uw.edu

Ceci Skolrud

Ceci Skolrud

Graphic Designer

Resource Development

skolc@uw.edu

Asha Warsame

Asha Warsame

Quality Assessment Manager

Quality Recognition

asha100@uw.edu

Stay Connected

cultiv8@uw.edu   |   (206) 221-0569
5001 25th Ave NE #201e Seattle, WA 98105   |   UW Box # 354238

Find us on social media