Staff Directory

Staff at Cultivate Learning are dedicated to improving quality across the fields of early learning and expanded learning opportunities.

Staff Directory

Staff at Cultivate Learning are dedicated to improving quality across the fields of early learning and expanded learning opportunities.

Aaron Franco-Ross's initials in lieu of headshot

Aaron Franco-Ross

Coach Support Specialist

Professional Learning and Coaching

aaronfr@uw.edu

Adriana's Ochoa's headshot

Adriana Ochoa

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

ochoa8a@uw.edu

Alex Tray

Alex Tray

Sr. Instructional Designer

Resource Development

awtray@uw.edu

Alice Porter

Alice Porter

Copyeditor

Resource Development

aport@uw.edu

Allyson Dean

Allyson Dean

Executive Director

EarlyEdU Alliance

amtdean@uw.edu

Initials of Alyssa Kirkpatrick in lieu of headshot.

Alyssa Kirkpatrick

Project Coordinator

PPI, All-Staff Support

alyssark@uw.edu

Amber Costello

Amber Costello

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

amberc14@uw.edu

Amber Leslie

Amber Leslie

Quality Recognition Lead

Quality Recognition

ajd2@uw.edu

Andy Sodt

Andy Sodt

Web Application Developer

Coaching Companion

asodt@uw.edu

Angela Notari-Syverson

Angela Notari-Syverson

Sr. Content Specialist

Resource Development

ans24@uw.edu

Angelica Macklin

Angelica Macklin

Creative Director

Resource Development

amacklin@uw.edu

Anna McAloon

Anna McAloon

Content Specialist

Resource Development

alm48@uw.edu

Annelie Ingvarsson

Annelie Ingvarsson

Computer Support Analyst 2

IT

annelie1@uw.edu

Anran Ouyang

Anran Ouyang

Doctoral Student

Community Engaged Research and Evaluation

anranouy@uw.edu

Asha Warsame

Asha Warsame

Quality Recognition Manager

Quality Recognition

asha100@uw.edu

Bontu Mohammed

Asiya-Bontu Mohammed

Quality Recognition Manager

Quality Recognition

bontu@uw.edu

Asma Ahmed

Asma Ahmed

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

asmaa7@uw.edu

Ayan Shire

Ayan Shire

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

aashire@uw.edu

Beza Semu

Beza Semu

Director of Systems Improvement

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

semub@uw.edu

Brittney Lee's initials in lieu of headshot

Brittney Lee

Content Specialist

NCECDTL, Resource Development

leebritt@uw.edu

Callie Stoker-Graham

Callie Stoker-Graham

Copyeditor

Resource Development

sgcallie@uw.edu

Carolina M Faulkner

Carolina M Faulkner

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

alanisca@uw.edu

Ceci Skolrud

Ceci Skolrud

Graphic Designer

Resource Development

skolc@uw.edu

Chakrya Lim

Chakrya Lim

Web Designer

Resource Development

limc@uw.edu

Chris Barnes' initials in lieu of his headshot

Chris Barnes

Project Manager

NCECDTL

cb5416@uw.edu

Initials of Christie Donaldson in lieu of headshot.

Christie Donaldson

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

cblair2@uw.edu

Cinthia Palomino

Cinthia Palomino

Doctoral Student

Community Engaged Research and Evaluation

cinthiap@uw.edu

Clare Juico

Clare Juico

EarlyEdU Alliance Program Coordinator

EarlyEdU Alliance

cheska@uw.edu

Craig Corvin

Craig Corvin

Director of Digital Learning and Collaboration

Digital Learning and Collaboration

corvin@uw.edu

Cricket Limlingan

Cricket Limlingan

Research Scientist

NCECDTL

mariacl@uw.edu

Crista Scott

Crista Scott

Director

Resource Development

cristas@uw.edu

Da Hye Lee

Da Hye Lee

Project Manager & Content Developer

Coaching and Professional Development

dkeum@uw.edu

Dana Elaameir

Dana Elaameir

Seattle Preschool Program Data Collector

SPP Continuation

danae94@uw.edu

Initials of Daoud Emam in lieu of headshot.

Daoud Emam

Graphic Design Manager

Resource Development

daoudey@uw.edu

Dawn Wiliams

Dawn Wiliams

Director

Coaching and Professional Development

dawnwill@uw.edu

Dayton Allemann

Dayton Allemann

Web Application Developer

Coaching Companion

daytonra@uw.edu

DeEtta Simmons

DeEtta Simmons

Senior Director

Quality Recognition

deetta@uw.edu

Donna Chang

Donna Chang

Quality Recognition Manager

Quality Recognition

dchang@uw.edu

Dougal Brownlie

Dougal Brownlie

Production Associate

Resource Development

dougalb@uw.edu

Edmund Chan

Edmund Chan

Web Application Developer

Coaching Companion

echan9@uw.edu

Elane Jones

Elane Jones

Ratings Program Coordinator

Quality Recognition

elanej@uw.edu

Eliana Medina

Eliana Medina

Assistant Director of Integrated Learning

Resource Development

emedina@uw.edu

Initials of Emily Small in lieu of headshot.

Emily Small

Project Manager

Professional Learning and Coaching

esmall@uw.edu

Gail Joseph

Gail Joseph

Bezos Family Foundation Distinguished Professor in Early Learning

Cultivate Learning

Gricelda Contreras Ruiz

Gricelda Contreras Ruiz

Quality Recognition Lead

Quality Recognition

gricelda@uw.edu

Heather Cook

Heather Cook

Research Assistant

Research Team

hcookmed@uw.edu

Heather Floyd

Heather Floyd

Content Development Manger

Resource Development

hfloyd@uw.edu

Ikran Ismail

Ikran Ismail

Research Assistant

Community Engaged Research and Evaluation

iismail@uw.edu

Jacque Barnett

Jacque Barnett

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

jraff@uw.edu

Jamie Phillips

Jamie Phillips

Quality Recognition Manager

Quality Recognition

jamiepj@uw.edu

Janet Soderberg

Janet Soderberg

Director

Community Engaged Research and Evaluation

soderj@uw.edu

Jemina Marasigan's initials in lieu of headshot

Jemina Marasigan

Early Learning Multimedia Annotator

Resource Development

Jeminam@uw.edu

Jennifer Lee Fung

Jennifer Lee Fung

Sr. Content Specialist- Inclusion Lead

NCECDTL, Resource Development

jschleif@uw.edu

Jessica Cellana Headshot

Jessica Cellana

Content and Systems Specialist

Partnership for Pre-K Improvement

jcellana@uw.edu

Jessica Egbert

Jessica Egbert

Sr. Content Specialist - Adult Learning

Resource Development

egbert7@uw.edu

Joan Davis

Joan Davis

Sr Educational Technologist

Resource Development

joand@uw.edu

Johnna Lee

Johnna Lee

Data Manager

Quality Recognition

jh96@uw.edu

Joselyn Cherry

Joselyn Cherry

Training Coordinator

Coaching and Professional Development

jcherry@uw.edu

Julie Robichaux

Julie Robichaux

Quality Recognition Manager

Quality Recognition

robicj@uw.edu

Juliet M Taylor

Juliet M Taylor

Deputy Director

Cultivate Learning

taylor74@uw.edu

Julio C Gomez

Julio C. Gomez

Multimedia Graphic Designer

Resource Development

juliocg@uw.edu

Katherine Emerson Hoss

Katherine Emerson-Hoss

Higher Education Outreach and Implementation Manager

EarlyEdU Alliance

drkate@uw.edu

Kathleen Artman Meeker

Kathleen Artman Meeker

Associate Professor

College of Education

kameeker@uw.edu

Katie Billingslea

Katie Billingslea

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

ksb104@uw.edu

Katie Miller

Katie Miller

Sr. Content Specialist

NCECDTL, Resource Development

millerk3@uw.edu

Kelli Heikkila

Kelli Heikkila

Professional Development Project Manager

Quality Recognition

kheikkil@uw.edu

Kelli Will Headshot

Kelli Will

Executive Assistant for Gail Joseph

Cultivate Learning

kdole@uw.edu

Kelly Ou

Kelly Ou

Graphic Designer

Resource Development

oukelly@uw.edu

Kim Votry

Kim Votry

Curriculum Specialist and Professional Development Trainer

Coaching and Professional Development

kvotry@uw.edu

Lea Bachman

Lea Bachman

Seattle Preschool Program Data Collector

SPP Continuation

bachmanl@uw.edu

Leslie Janes

Leslie Janes

State Implementation Specialist

Digital Learning and Collaboration

janesl@uw.edu

Linda Slater

Linda Slater

Content Specialist: Biliterate - Spanish

Resource Development

lrslater@uw.edu

Initials of Lindsey Smith in lieu of headshot.

Lindsey Smith

Community Liaison

Quality Recognition

joslinl@uw.edu

Ling Hui Chu

Ling Hui Chu

Researcher

Community Engaged Research & Evaluation

linghui@uw.edu

Headshot of Liu Liu.

Liu Liu

Quantitative Research Assistant

Community Engaged Research & Evaluation

liuuil@uw.edu

Lynda Petersen

Lynda Petersen

Managing Director

Cultivate Learning

lyndasp@uw.edu

Marcela Aguilera initials in lieu of headshot

Marcela Aguilera

Biliterate Instructional Design Production Assistant

Resource Development

magu1987@uw.edu

Marcy Maki

Marcy Maki

Community and Tribal Liaison Manager

Quality Recognition

mm98@uw.edu

Alvarez Noboa, Maria Eugenia

Maria Eugenia Alvarez Noboa

Content Specialist: Biliterate (Spanish)

EarlyEdU and Resource Development

alvarezn@uw.edu

Maria Garcia

Maria Garcia

Seattle Preschool Program Data Collector

SPP Continuation

cm2010@uw.edu

Marina Ruiz

Marina Ruiz

Content Specialist: Biliterate - Spanish

Resource Development

mruiz@uw.edu

Marta Diaz

Marta Diaz

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

martad2@uw.edu

Maryam Diriye

Maryam Diriye

Content Specialist: Biliterate (Somali)

Coaching and Professional Development

diriym@uw.edu

Matthew Zabel

Matthew Zabel

Lead Editor and Copy Writer

Resource Development

zabelm@uw.edu

May-Ling Joa

May-Ling Joa

Content Specialist: Biliterate (Spanish)

Resource Development

mjoa@uw.edu

Mayuko Masuda

Mayuko Masuda

Computer Support Analyst

IT

masudam@uw.edu

Melanie Suzanne Fish

Melanie Fish

Production Manager

Resource Development

fishm3@uw.edu

Melissa Woodrow

Melissa Woodrow

Manager of Media Production

Resource Development

mwood17@uw.edu

Mikal Herman's headshot

Mikal Herman

Associate Director of Center Technologies

IT, College of Education

mherman@uw.edu

Mike Browne, MBA

Mike Browne, MBA

Senior Director of Community Engagement

Cultivate Learning

msbrowne@uw.edu

Molly McNeal

Molly McNeal

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

mcnealm@uw.edu

Muna Hashi's headshot

Muna Hashi

Biliterate Content Specialist

Quality Recognition

munah2@uw.edu

Nail Hassairi

Nail Hassairi

Post Doctoral Research Scientist

Community Engaged Research and Evaluation

hassairi@uw.edu

Natalie Ceballos

Natalie Ceballos

Quality Recognition Lead

Quality Recognition

nceballo@uw.edu

Nikki Salehi's initials in lieu of headshot

Nikki Salehi

Web Application Developer

Coaching Companion

negars2@uw.edu

Peggy Johnson

Peggy Johnson

Seattle Preschool Program Data Collector

SPP Continuation

johnsp4@u.edu

Ran-Young Hong

Ran-Young Hong

Sr Instructional Designer

Resource Development

hongrany@uw.edu

Randi Rohde

Randi Rohde

Copyeditor

Resource Development

r2r@uw.edu

Rebecca Sughrim

Rebecca Sughrim

Content Specialist

NCECDTL, Resource Development

bsughrim@uw.edu

Rebecca Wong

Rebecca Wong

Professional Development Specialist

Professional Learning and Coaching

becca92@uw.edu

Rilee Larsen

Rilee Larsen

Content Specialist

Resource Development

rileek@uw.edu

Rosalba Gonzalez

Rosalba Gonzalez

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

rosalg18@uw.edu

Ruth Velasco-Ortiz

Ruth Ortiz

Quality Recognition Lead

Quality Recognition

ortizr21@uw.edu

Ryan Barbee

Content Specialist: Media Liaison

Resource Development

rybarbee@uw.edu

Ryan Henriksen

Ryan Henriksen

Sr. Producer, Webinars and Virtual Institutes

Resource Development

rhenriks@uw.edu

Saameh Solaimani's initials in lieu of headshot

Saameh Solaimani

Sr. Content Specialist

NCECDTL

ssolai@uw.edu

Samira Mohamud

Samira Mohamud

Content Specialist: Biliterate - Somali

Coaching and Professional Development

smoh2009@uw.edu

Sara Lerner Shuster

Sara Shuster

Copyeditor

Resource Development

sara1222@uw.edu

Sara McDowell

Sara McDowell

Professional Development Project Manager

Professional Learning and Coaching

saragmc@uw.edu

Sharmaine Regisford

Sharmaine Regisford

Sr Instructional Designer

Resource Development

shar04@uw.edu

Shelby Silvernell

Shelby Silvernell

Digital Asset Specialist

Resource Development

ssilver1@uw.edu

Sophie Biddle

Sophie Biddle

Project Manager & Content Developer

Professional Learning and Coaching

sbiddle@uw.edu

Headshot of Stacey Alfonso.

Stacey Alfonso

Qualitative Research Assistant

Community Engaged Research & Evaluation

salfonso@uw.edu

Susan Sandall

Susan Sandall

Senior Advisor

EarlyEdU Alliance, NCECDTL

Tamarack O'Donnell

Tamarack O'Donnell

Sr. Content Specialist - Project Manager

Resource Development

tamhull@uw.edu

Terri Wardrop

Terri Wardrop

Faculty CoP Lead

EarlyEdU

tmw99@uw.edu

Tifa Tomb

Tifa Tomb

Sr. Producer, Stories and Creative

Resource Development

tifatomb@uw.edu

Tonya Clegg

Tonya Clegg

Higher Education Specialist

EarlyEdU Alliance

tonyac2@uw.edu

Vanessa French

Vanessa French

Senior Director

NCECDTL

vmaanao@uw.edu

Virginia Tse

Virginia Tse

Sr. Content Specialist

NCECDTL, Resource Development

vstse@uw.edu

Wendy Jans

Wendy Jans

Coaching Lead

Coaching and Professional Development

jansw@uw.edu

Whitney Smith Headshot

Whitney N. Smith

Early Learning Multimedia Annotator

Resource Development

Wsanders@uw.edu

Initials of Whitney Smith in lieu of headshot.

Whitney Smith

Quality Recognition Specialist

Quality Recognition

wsmith1@uw.edu

William White

William White

Director

My Brother's Teacher

wwhite06@uw.edu

Stay Connected

cultiv8@uw.edu   |   (206) 221-0569
909 NE Boat St Seattle, WA 98105   |   UW Box # 354238

Find us on social media